Review

  • Restaurant Review of Crooked Pint

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Alexa Jokinen ajokinen@css.edu With an upbeat, lively atmosphere, Crooked Pint is getting great reviews. Located on the in the Kenwood Village, on the corner of Arrowhead and Kenwood, Crooked Pint is reeling in many Duluthians. Walking...
  • G-Yamazawa: Spoken Word Review

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Jemma Provance jprovance@css.edu Last Monday evening, the Campus Activities Board welcomed G-Yamazawa, a spoken word artist from Durham, North Carolina. Holding the title of National Poetry Slam Champion, he was introduced as focusing on the “American...
  • Coffeehouse Review: Andrew Plan

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Cuddling with Music and Pie Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu The line for the Andrew Plan Coffeehouse stretched out the door. Held in the the Student Union in Tower Hall, the Campus Activities Board (CAB) sponsored Coffeehouse, featuring...
  • Steven Brundage Wows the Crowd

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Alyssa Luukkonen aluukkonen@css.edu Steven Brundage’s rise to fame began with a simple YouTube video entitled “Magician gets out of Speeding Ticket with Magic!” The video shows Brundage performing a magic trick with a Rubik’s cube for...
  • CAB Coffeehouse Gets Cozy

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    Haley Klinkhammer Coffeehouse Review Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu     All the chairs and sofas were turned to the center of the Student Union in Tower Hall. Microphones, speakers, and acoustic guitars made up the focus of the inward...
  • 176 Keys, Two Pianists

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Piano Squared: A Review Nick Stenstrup nstenstrup@css.edu     Emily Valine and David Packa performed a unique recital in the Mitchell Auditorium on Saturday, Sept. 30. A decent sized crowd was in attendance, and everyone was delighted with...
  • Review: Comedian Brandon Vestal

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu Comedian Brandon Vestal was chosen by Campus Activities Board out of a large variety of acts to share his humor with CSS students on this past Monday night. Vestal’s young career has been...
  • REVIEW: “Orestes: Blood and Light” A Drama-Filled Way to Spend the Evening!

    by - Apr 7, 2017
    Carly Lonne clonne@css.edu Never in a normal conversation would I say “I just saw a Greek play, and it was really good”, but the St. Scholastica Theatre brought real style to their rendition of “Orestes: Blood...
  • REVIEW: Ben Seidman- Magically Funny!

    by - Feb 24, 2017
    Allissah Jerome ajerome@css.edu On Monday Feburary 20th, students were amazed and entertained by the comedic and magic act from Ben Seidman. Seidman has performed at countless venues for many shows, including a performance on “Penn and...
  • REVIEW: Bentleyville Tour of Lights

    by - Dec 9, 2016
    Allissah Jerome ajerome@css.edu Christmas is one of the most wonderful times of the year. Hot cocoa, candy canes, eggnog, family, friends, presents, and Christmas lights; what more could we ask for out of a holiday? If...