Preview

  • Concert Band to Perform World Premiere Piece for Scholastica Monastery Anniversary

    by - Apr 27, 2018
    Katelynne Schatz kschatz@css.edu The College of Saint Scholastica Concert Band will perform a world premiere of a song entitled “Evening Prayer” at their Pops Concerto and Student Conductor Concert this Sunday, April 29 at 2 pm....
  • Preview: Cinema in the Trenches

    by - Apr 3, 2018
    Katelynne Schatz kschatz@css.edu “Cinema in the Trenches” will commemorate the 100th anniversary of the end of World War I. This event is one of several WWI themed events taking place this spring, the others being the...
  • Community Day Preview

    by - Feb 23, 2018
    Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu St. Scholastica’s spring Community Day is fast approaching. Activities for the day focusing on volunteering outside the college community have been planned accordingly. Whether it be working with clubs, Dignitas classes, or personal...
  • Preview of Nicholas Susi Piano Recital

    by - Feb 9, 2018
    Music: Worth the Work Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu A final installment of the Spotlight Arts series is hitting the College of St. Scholastica market. Dr. Nicholas Susi, Assistant Professor of Music, is the final performer in a...
  • Preview of O Holy Night Choir Concert

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu The talented choirs of the College of Saint Scholastica are preparing for the upcoming annual O Holy Night choir concert. The choirs participating are Bella Voce, Concert Choir, Cantus Chorde, and Vox Anima....
  • Preview: Handel’s Messiah Sing-Along

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    37th Annual Sing-Along Event is Taking Place Again Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu The College of Saint Scholastica is hosting its 37th annual Handel’s “Messiah” Sing-Along event. Prepare to be left breathless as this performance should not be...
  • Solo Bassist Charles Berthoud to Perform at CSS

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu Think finals week is going to be stressful? Never fear, British bassist Charles Berthoud will be here to kick off the dreadful exam-filled week. According to his website, Berthoud puts an interesting twist...
  • Groupies Wanted

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    The Rock Show Preview Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu Groups and groupies are preparing to get together for the upcoming Rock Show at the College of Saint Scholastica. Performers include Saints Drumline, Steel Band, World Drumming Ensemble, all...
  • Upcoming: CHOICES 2nd Annual Casino Night

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Card games, music, mocktails, free food. What more do you need? Kelsi Rippberger krippberger@css.edu Come one, come all, to the 2nd Annual Casino Night hosted by CHOICES! This event will be put on by men’s and...
  • Uncovering Midline Punctuation

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    George Killough Presents The Best Canterbury Tales Manuscripts Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu Languages can conceptually and literally be difficult to grasp. From the spoken form to the written form, language is complicated at best. In the upcoming...