Preview

  • Preview of O Holy Night Choir Concert

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu The talented choirs of the College of Saint Scholastica are preparing for the upcoming annual O Holy Night choir concert. The choirs participating are Bella Voce, Concert Choir, Cantus Chorde, and Vox Anima....
  • Preview: Handel’s Messiah Sing-Along

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    37th Annual Sing-Along Event is Taking Place Again Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu The College of Saint Scholastica is hosting its 37th annual Handel’s “Messiah” Sing-Along event. Prepare to be left breathless as this performance should not be...
  • Solo Bassist Charles Berthoud to Perform at CSS

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu Think finals week is going to be stressful? Never fear, British bassist Charles Berthoud will be here to kick off the dreadful exam-filled week. According to his website, Berthoud puts an interesting twist...
  • Groupies Wanted

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    The Rock Show Preview Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu Groups and groupies are preparing to get together for the upcoming Rock Show at the College of Saint Scholastica. Performers include Saints Drumline, Steel Band, World Drumming Ensemble, all...
  • Upcoming: CHOICES 2nd Annual Casino Night

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Card games, music, mocktails, free food. What more do you need? Kelsi Rippberger krippberger@css.edu Come one, come all, to the 2nd Annual Casino Night hosted by CHOICES! This event will be put on by men’s and...
  • Uncovering Midline Punctuation

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    George Killough Presents The Best Canterbury Tales Manuscripts Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu Languages can conceptually and literally be difficult to grasp. From the spoken form to the written form, language is complicated at best. In the upcoming...
  • Andrew Plan Plays at Coffeehouse

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu Mark your calendars for Tuesday, Nov. 7 to join singer and songwriter Andrew Plan who will be performing in the Student Union for a Coffeehouse. Coffeehouses are events that are put on once...
  • Preview: Fall Harmony Event to be Dynamically Rewarding

    by - Oct 20, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu The Oreck-Alpern Interreligious Forum is a twelve-year-old partnership between St. Scholastica and the community determined to promote peace, understanding, and respect within all the region’s spiritual communities. Through shared study, cross-culture dialogue, projects,...
  • Destigmatizing Mental Illness

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    A Look at David Romano’s Active Minds Presentation Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu     Mental health may not be as obvious as a broken leg, but it is infinitely more common. According to the National Alliance on Mental Health,...
  • Wives and Witches Preview

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu     This afternoon  at 3:40 pm, Dr. Tom Zelman and English and elementary education major Maddie Swenson present Wives and Witches: A Two-Part Consideration of Female Power in Shakespearean Drama in Tower 4119. The...