Homecoming

  • Football Takes Down Iowa Wesleyan on Homecoming

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu     One week after spoiling Northwestern’s homecoming game in St. Paul, The College of St. Scholastica Saints hosted Iowa Wesleyan in their own homecoming at Malosky Stadium. CSS survived a late fourth-quarter spark from...
  • Football Returns The Favor to Northwestern

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu     The College of St. Scholastica football team had one thing on their mind heading down to St. Paul Saturday afternoon: spoiling Northwestern’s homecoming football game. A year ago, the Eagles had the privilege...
  • Homecoming: Then and Now

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu    As this year’s homecoming events are in full swing, it is fun to look back on the changes that have been made over the years and all of the history behind welcoming Saints...
  • Preview: Prism Concert to Showcase Students’ Talent

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu     In addition to all the other homecoming festivities, this year’s Prism concert is sure to be a hit. On Oct. 7, students will be showcasing their musical talents in a variety of genres....
  • Quidditch Matches

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Michael Bauman mbauman@css.edu Come, one and all, to this year’s annual Quidditch Matches! Fly on a broom and win 200 points ($200) for your house. This year, it will be held on Wednesday, Oct. 4 at...
  • McGonagall Talks

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Minerva McGonagall mrydberg@css.edu With the third week of school at Hogwarts completed, one may say that this school year is already starting to feel like forever. Classes are officially in full swing, homework is starting to...
  • What Hogwarts House Are You?

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Randi Lovelett rlovelett@css.edu What is your favorite place to go to on campus? The Benedictine Commons – 1 The Library – 2 Storm’s Den – 3 The Forbidden Forest Trails – 4 A secluded spot where...
  • Which Is Better? Harry Potter Books Or Movies?

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    CSS Community Shares What They Think Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu Get ready for this! Homecoming is right around the corner and this year’s theme is Harry Potter! There can not possibly be a celebration without a small...
  • To the Students of Hogwarts: An Alumni Letter

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu Students of Hogwarts, as you start another year of your wizard and witchcraft studies, keep in mind the important school values. Each of your houses have a surrounding theme to focus upon. Gryffindor...