Front Page

  • New Health Science Pavilion Will Lead to Security Changes

    by - Feb 19, 2016
    Madsion Reynolds mreynolds@css.edu With the addition of the new Health Science Pavilion at Bluestone, many changes are expected to come. However, while we mostly think of the new building as the biggest addition, there are lots...
  • The Chemistry and Language of Love

    by - Feb 12, 2016
    Tasha Engesser tengesser@css.edu Unknown to many St. Scholastica students, the campus is full of more people in love than just college students. Many of the faculty and staff members are in committed relationships amongst other staff...
  • Students Start Swim Club

    by - Feb 12, 2016
    Molly King mking5@css.edu The College of Saint Scholastica is finally getting in the swim of things by starting a swim club. Practices will be held two days a week. Details are still in the works as...
  • Men’s Basketball Goes 2-0 On Weekend

    by - Feb 12, 2016
    Shawn Pohlmann spohlmann@css.edu The Saints had two important conference games this past weekend. They played host to the University of Minnesota Morris Cougars and the Crown College Storm. If the Saints win the rest of their...
  • Berning Up: Saints Attend Sanders’ Rally

    by - Feb 5, 2016
    Ellen Hansen ehansen6@css.edu “I love him and I want to marry him,” joked junior Bailey Barber in reference to 2016 presidential candidate Bernie Sanders. Barber, along with numerous other CSS students and faculty, attended Bernie Sanders’...
  • Men’s Hockey Sweeps Aurora University

    by - Feb 5, 2016
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica men’s hockey team has been rolling as of late, and after this past weekend they are in a position to win the conference title. Unfortunately, there are also...
  • CSS Adopts New General Education Program

    by - Feb 5, 2016
    Abigail Blonigen ablonigen@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica will be adopting a new general education program in the 2016-2017 school year, school officials confirmed. The program is called Veritas which translates from Latin as Truth. The...
  • Poet Mary Ruefle to Read on Campus

    by - Feb 5, 2016
    Ellen Hansen ehansen6@css.edu Every year, as a part of the Rose Warner Series, St. Scholastica features a poet who is distinguished in the field. This year, Assistant and Rose Warner Professor Ryan Vine has selected Mary...