Front Page

  • CSS Golf: UMAC Champs

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    Andrew Naslund anaslund@css.edu     The College of St. Scholastica’s men’s and women’s golf teams headed down to Alexandria, Minnesota last Thursday to compete in the three day UMAC conference championship, and both teams came back with...
  • Football Returns The Favor to Northwestern

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu     The College of St. Scholastica football team had one thing on their mind heading down to St. Paul Saturday afternoon: spoiling Northwestern’s homecoming football game. A year ago, the Eagles had the privilege...
  • Three Hour Senate Meeting Discusses Budget and DACA

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Senate Nearly Fails to Meet Quorum Mid Meeting Allie Brennhofer abrennhofer@css.edu The three hour Student Senate meeting covered emotional and impactful issues such as the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals policy (DACA), and the lack of...
  • Saint Scholastica Student Accused of Sexual Assault Files Countersuit  

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    Claims He was Discriminated Against Due to Gender Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu Just as classes were set to begin at the College of Saint Scholastica, the college came under national scrutiny as a student alleged his sexual...
  • Sophomore Cor Leadership Launches Its Second Year

    by - Oct 6, 2017
    “Sophomore Cor Leadership is a program that will turn you from an average leader to a great leader.” – Kyle Hewitt, Class of 2019 Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu     There are numerous opportunities at St. Scholastica to help...
  • Be A Saint, Donate Blood

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    The College of Saint Scholastica Hosts Blood Drive 9/26/17 Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu The time for saving lives is now! Anyone who is willing to donate blood has the potential to save 3 lives. Focusing on the...
  • What Hogwarts House Are You?

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Randi Lovelett rlovelett@css.edu What is your favorite place to go to on campus? The Benedictine Commons – 1 The Library – 2 Storm’s Den – 3 The Forbidden Forest Trails – 4 A secluded spot where...
  • Football Smashes Morris 37-3

    by - Sep 29, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica football team continued their early season dominance over conference opponents, this time taking care of business at Public Schools Stadium with a 37-3 victory over the University of...
  • St. John’s Bible Presentation Enlightens Students

    by - Sep 22, 2017
    St. John’s Bible Presentation Enlightens Students DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu The Dignitas program proudly hosted several events in the Benedictine commons Tuesday and Thursday to celebrate the St. John’s Bible. The 12 year project was completed in...
  • Out With The Old, In With The New!

    by - Sep 22, 2017
    Out With The Old, In With The New! Somers Hall West Wings Get Renovated Over The Summer Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu Nowadays, everyone is looking for that change or improvement in their life. It only seems natural...