Front Page

  • CSS Basketball’s Week in Review

    by - Dec 8, 2017
    Tags: Kennedy, Gray, Thompson Andrew Naslund anaslund@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica basketball teams both played only one game last week, with the women’s team traveling down to Winona last Wednesday to take on the Saint...
  • Thanksgiving “Break” Means Work for Some Students

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Katelynne Schatz kschatz@css.edu Thanksgiving break is right around the corner: a time for family, friends, food, and—work? Yes, although the College of St. Scholastica takes a break in its studies, many places do not have the...
  • Hoffman Declares Sustainable Living Doesn’t Exclude Economic Growth

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Peace and Justice Lecture Cover Kelsi Rippberger krippberger@css.edu Professor Bob Hoffman, assistant professor of economics, recently presented a Peace and Justice lecture about sustainable living and the role economic growth has in creating solutions for environmental...
  • Women’s Hockey Dominates Northland, Improves to 5-0

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica women’s hockey team continued its perfect start to the season, sweeping Northland College by scores of 4-0 and 6-0 this past weekend to improve to 5-0 (4-0 NCHA)...
  • Women’s Soccer Is Going Dancing

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Joe Stark jstark@css.edu After beating the University of Minnesota-Morris 3-0 on Thursday, the College of St. Scholastica traveled to St. Paul, Minnesota to take on the top ranked University of Northwestern Eagles. The Eagles won their...
  • SNOW DAY! Yay Or Nay?

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Unexpected Early Start to Fall Break After Classes Cancelled Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu Although Minnesota is known for its brutal winters, no one was prepared to wake up with a full blanket of snow on Friday morning...
  • Senate Speaks on Diversity and Professionalism

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu Sunday’s Senate meeting gave a new meaning to diversity and inclusion as Chris Davila, the head of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, asked Senate to think of these topics in a broader...
  • Men’s Hockey Opens Season with Two Weekend Wins

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica men’s hockey program opened up its 2017-18 season with a pair of wins over the Northland College Lumberjacks on Friday and Saturday night. The first game, which was...
  • Support Groups Offered at St. Scholastica

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Katelyn Gehling kgehling@css.edu A variety of counseling services are offered at St. Scholastica to benefit all students. Services offered by counselors include personal counseling, academic counseling, and crisis intervention. Over the past few years at St....
  • Motion of Change

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Preserving the Wetlands Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu An on-campus bridge no longer exists. The bridge that connected parking lots 14 and 15 on the St. Scholastica campus was removed last year due to some environmental issues the...