Front Page

  • Parking Issues on CSS Campus

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Alexa Jokinen ajokinen@css.edu Do you find yourself driving to your 10:30 a.m. lecture and not being able to find a parking spot this year? Have you started wondering, what’s the deal with parking? A common complaint...
  • Volleyball Inches Closer to Playoff Bid

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Joe Stark jstark@css.edu Last Saturday afternoon, the College of St. Scholastica’s volleyball team played in a triangular at the Reif Gymnasium right here on campus. The Saints took on Bethany Lutheran College in a crucial conference...
  • Bella Voce Selected to Perform at State

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu Saint Scholastica’s choir, Bella Voce, has received the chance to perform at the state level with only two other schools in Minnesota. Bella Voce has been invited to sing at the American Choral...
  • St. Scholastica Approves New Major for Spring 2018

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Katelyn Gehling kgehling@css.edu A new major, sustainability studies and the environment, was just approved at the College of St. Scholastica. The idea for the major was thought up by Dr. Tammy Ostrander, and the curriculum of...
  • Students Discuss Cultural Appropriation as it Applies to Halloween Costumes

    by - Oct 20, 2017
    Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu As Halloween approaches, students have begun to excitedly enter Halloween stores in search of the perfect costume. As enthusiasm mounts, it is essential to make culturally conscious decisions about apparel. At the extreme,...
  • Registration Time Change

    by - Oct 20, 2017
    CSS Changes Registration Time from Midnight to 9:00 p.m. Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu As of spring semester last year, the registration time was moved from 12:00 a.m. Monday morning for seniors, to 9:00 p.m. Monday night. Why...
  • Student Senate Hosts DACA Panel

    by - Oct 20, 2017
    A Report on the Panel’s Answers Allie Brennhofer abrennhofer@css.edu Student Senate decided the answer to various questions and concerns about DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) was a panel, consisting of four people from various positions...
  • Destigmatizing Mental Illness

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    A Look at David Romano’s Active Minds Presentation Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu     Mental health may not be as obvious as a broken leg, but it is infinitely more common. According to the National Alliance on Mental Health,...
  • Misunderstood Messages and Kneeling Football Players

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    Survey of CSS Faculty and Student Body Provide Perspective on Controversy DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu     Think about power for just one second. Think about powerful people for just one second. Think about the most influential subjects and...
  • All Are Welcome: Equal Access for All Students

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    The Challenges Students with Disabilities Face on Campus Nick Stenstrup nstenstrup@css.edu     The Center for Equal Access is more than just another department on campus. It is more than just a place for students to visit and...