Front Page

  • SNOW DAY! Yay Or Nay?

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Unexpected Early Start to Fall Break After Classes Cancelled Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu Although Minnesota is known for its brutal winters, no one was prepared to wake up with a full blanket of snow on Friday morning...
  • Senate Speaks on Diversity and Professionalism

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu Sunday’s Senate meeting gave a new meaning to diversity and inclusion as Chris Davila, the head of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, asked Senate to think of these topics in a broader...
  • Men’s Hockey Opens Season with Two Weekend Wins

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Dylan Zimmerman dzimmerman@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica men’s hockey program opened up its 2017-18 season with a pair of wins over the Northland College Lumberjacks on Friday and Saturday night. The first game, which was...
  • Support Groups Offered at St. Scholastica

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Katelyn Gehling kgehling@css.edu A variety of counseling services are offered at St. Scholastica to benefit all students. Services offered by counselors include personal counseling, academic counseling, and crisis intervention. Over the past few years at St....
  • Motion of Change

    by - Nov 3, 2017
    Preserving the Wetlands Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu An on-campus bridge no longer exists. The bridge that connected parking lots 14 and 15 on the St. Scholastica campus was removed last year due to some environmental issues the...
  • Preview: Sense and Sensibility

    by - Oct 31, 2017
    Seeing the CSS Theatre’s Fall Production to be a ‘Sensible’ Time Investment. DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu Workers, actors and friends of the CSS Theatre have been carefully smithing the upcoming fall production of Sense and Sensibility. Jane...
  • Parking Issues on CSS Campus

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Alexa Jokinen ajokinen@css.edu Do you find yourself driving to your 10:30 a.m. lecture and not being able to find a parking spot this year? Have you started wondering, what’s the deal with parking? A common complaint...
  • Volleyball Inches Closer to Playoff Bid

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Joe Stark jstark@css.edu Last Saturday afternoon, the College of St. Scholastica’s volleyball team played in a triangular at the Reif Gymnasium right here on campus. The Saints took on Bethany Lutheran College in a crucial conference...
  • Bella Voce Selected to Perform at State

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu Saint Scholastica’s choir, Bella Voce, has received the chance to perform at the state level with only two other schools in Minnesota. Bella Voce has been invited to sing at the American Choral...
  • St. Scholastica Approves New Major for Spring 2018

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Katelyn Gehling kgehling@css.edu A new major, sustainability studies and the environment, was just approved at the College of St. Scholastica. The idea for the major was thought up by Dr. Tammy Ostrander, and the curriculum of...