Coffeehouse

  • Coffeehouse Review: Andrew Plan

    by - Nov 10, 2017
    Cuddling with Music and Pie Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu The line for the Andrew Plan Coffeehouse stretched out the door. Held in the the Student Union in Tower Hall, the Campus Activities Board (CAB) sponsored Coffeehouse, featuring...
  • Andrew Plan Plays at Coffeehouse

    by - Oct 27, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu Mark your calendars for Tuesday, Nov. 7 to join singer and songwriter Andrew Plan who will be performing in the Student Union for a Coffeehouse. Coffeehouses are events that are put on once...
  • CAB Coffeehouse Gets Cozy

    by - Oct 13, 2017
    Haley Klinkhammer Coffeehouse Review Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu     All the chairs and sofas were turned to the center of the Student Union in Tower Hall. Microphones, speakers, and acoustic guitars made up the focus of the inward...
  • Jesse LaBelle Performs for CAB Coffeehouse

    by - Sep 22, 2017
    Jesse LaBelle Performs for CAB Coffeehouse Alexa Jokinen ajokinen@css.edu Last Wednesday night, St. Scholastica welcomed singer/songwriter Jesse LaBelle as the entertainment for CAB’s Coffeehouse. Students were provided coffee and tea, and a variety of delicious Dunkin’...
  • The Icarus Account Amazes Scholastica

    by - Mar 10, 2017
    Allissah Jerome ajerome@css.edu On Wednesday March 1st, St. Scholastica students welcomed The Icarus Account to the Student Union for CAB’s Coffeehouse night. The Icarus Account is a twin brother duo featuring Ty and Trey Turner. This...
  • REVIEW: Olivia Millerschin Shines in Winterfest Coffeehouse Performance

    by - Feb 3, 2017
    Matt Maybon mmaybon@css.edu Campus Activities Board brought rising singer Olivia Millerschin to CSS for a coffeehouse performance, who had performed at Scholastica 3 years ago. Millerschin is a solo artist, as she provides both the vocals...
  • REVIEW: A Unique Coffeehouse featuring Raquel Cole

    by - Nov 11, 2016
    Sarah Devine sdevine@css.edu Nashville country singer Raquel Cole performed for the Coffeehouse on Wednesday, Nov. 9 in the Student Union. She had the stage presence of a rocker. Her talent was apparent not only from the...
  • Finding The Middle Ground at CSS

    by - Oct 28, 2016
    CAB presents a unique Coffeehouse experience DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu The Student Union bustled with students waiting for free pie. Many grabbed their dessert and left, but those who stayed were in for even more of a...
  • Oh, Wow! Paul Pfau

    by - Sep 30, 2016
    First CAB Coffeehouse starts year off on the right foot DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu The Campus Activities Board made a great choice in bringing Paul Pfau all the way from Nashville, Tennessee. Those who attended his Coffeehouse...
  • Like I Said, Dibs.

    by - Feb 12, 2016
    Vocalist Matt Beilis didn’t disappoint Coffeehouse Attendees DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu On Tuesday, February 9, CSS students gathered in the Union, and it wasn’t just for the free fruit pizza. Matt Beilis provided exceptional entertainment with his...