Featured

  • Club Spotlight: Pre-Dental Club

    - Dec 8, 2017
    Alyssa Luukkonen aluukkonen@css.edu There is a large assortment of academic and career clubs on campus at the College of Saint Scholastica. These clubs are a great way to learn more about academic departments and future careers...
  • Q&A with Kayla McClintock

    - Dec 8, 2017
    Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu Where are you from? I am from Royalton, MN a small farm town that is located 20 minutes north of St. Cloud. I usually just tell people I am from the St. Cloud...
  • Day in the Life of a CSS Professor

    - Dec 8, 2017
    A Comparison Amongst the Six Schools Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu The College of Saint Scholastica is composed of six schools in which students in the undergraduate and graduate program are placed by major. These six schools, Arts...
  • A Catholic Christmas Story

    - Dec 1, 2017
    The Origins of Santa Claus and Other Popular Christmas Traditions Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu Christmas is a holiday widely celebrated throughout Western civilization. Because of this popularity, the traditions involved in the celebration of Christmas vary widely...
  • Q&A with John Dargan

    - Dec 1, 2017
    Kristen Lilya klilya@css.edu Where are you from? I grew up in a little town called Bovey, Minnesota. How many years did you go to school? Four plus two. Actually it is a one year program for...
  • Restaurant Review of Crooked Pint

    - Nov 17, 2017
    Alexa Jokinen ajokinen@css.edu With an upbeat, lively atmosphere, Crooked Pint is getting great reviews. Located on the in the Kenwood Village, on the corner of Arrowhead and Kenwood, Crooked Pint is reeling in many Duluthians. Walking...
  • Students Explore Duluth

    - Nov 17, 2017
    Fun Places for College Students to See Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu Duluth is one of the most well-known tourist towns in Minnesota. People come from all over the state and beyond come to see what Duluth has...
  • When Seasons Come to an End

    - Nov 17, 2017
    How Do Athletes and Artists Manage Their Time In and Out of Season? Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu The beginning of November brings about the changing of sports seasons on the College of Saint Scholastica’s campus. Being a...
  • Adjunct Professor Versus Full-Time Professor: What is the Difference?

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu There has been a lot of confusion between what it means to be an adjunct professor versus a full time professor. What are the differences and similarities? When looking at the big picture,...
  • The People’s History of Thanksgiving

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu When thinking about Thanksgiving, many think of a large feast including turkey, mashed potatoes, squash, stuffing, cranberries, bread, apple pie and pumpkin pie, but there is a history behind where the feast originated....