Arts and Entertainment

  • David Romano Speaks Out Against Mental Health Stigma

    - Oct 27, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu CSS alum David Romano took the stage last week to share his ongoing battle with mental illness with students and members of the community. Since this can be a very emotional topic for...
  • One Village Many Voices Preview

    - Oct 27, 2017
    Katelyn Gehling kgehling@css.edu The “One Village Many Voices” concert is a community fundraiser that will be held at St. Scholastica. The third annual benefit concert will be on Nov. 3 at 7:30 p.m. in Mitchell Auditorium....
  • Andrew Plan Plays at Coffeehouse

    - Oct 27, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu Mark your calendars for Tuesday, Nov. 7 to join singer and songwriter Andrew Plan who will be performing in the Student Union for a Coffeehouse. Coffeehouses are events that are put on once...
  • Bella Voce Selected to Perform at State

    - Oct 27, 2017
    Mykaila Peters mpeters10@css.edu Saint Scholastica’s choir, Bella Voce, has received the chance to perform at the state level with only two other schools in Minnesota. Bella Voce has been invited to sing at the American Choral...
  • Do Students Open Student Community Emails?

    - Oct 27, 2017
    Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu Everyday around one hundred student community emails are sent out to the St. Scholastica student body. Some of these emails contain important information about scholarships, events, or local happenings, while others may not...
  • Students Discuss Cultural Appropriation as it Applies to Halloween Costumes

    - Oct 20, 2017
    Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu As Halloween approaches, students have begun to excitedly enter Halloween stores in search of the perfect costume. As enthusiasm mounts, it is essential to make culturally conscious decisions about apparel. At the extreme,...
  • Club Spotlight: Otakus Anonymous

    - Oct 20, 2017
    Jemma Provance jprovance@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica is home to a large variety of clubs, from all areas of social justice to career clubs to fun hobbies. Indeed there’s something for everyone, and if you...
  • Bring On The Party

    - Oct 20, 2017
    Halloween Parties Come To Campus Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu Halloween is known as a fantastic time of year. There are spooky decorations, creative costumes, excessive amounts of candy, great movies, and of course Halloween parties. The College...
  • Preview: Fall Harmony Event to be Dynamically Rewarding

    - Oct 20, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu The Oreck-Alpern Interreligious Forum is a twelve-year-old partnership between St. Scholastica and the community determined to promote peace, understanding, and respect within all the region’s spiritual communities. Through shared study, cross-culture dialogue, projects,...
  • CSS Adds Study Abroad Opportunity In Australia

    - Oct 20, 2017
    Innovation and Entrepreneurship in Australia Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu There are many ways to get around the world when you attend the College of Saint Scholastica. There are numerous opportunities to travel such as England, Russia, and...