Arts and Entertainment

  • Preview: Handel’s Messiah Sing-Along

    - Dec 8, 2017
    37th Annual Sing-Along Event is Taking Place Again Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu The College of Saint Scholastica is hosting its 37th annual Handel’s “Messiah” Sing-Along event. Prepare to be left breathless as this performance should not be...
  • Solo Bassist Charles Berthoud to Perform at CSS

    - Dec 8, 2017
    Libby Palokangas lpalokangas@css.edu Think finals week is going to be stressful? Never fear, British bassist Charles Berthoud will be here to kick off the dreadful exam-filled week. According to his website, Berthoud puts an interesting twist...
  • Physical Therapy Club Hosts Massage Fundraiser

    - Dec 8, 2017
    Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu With finals and due dates looming around the corner, the Physical Therapy Club gave students the perfect opportunity to relax and relieve stress: massage night. Hosted in the Health and Science building on...
  • Bella Voce: Safe & Sound

    - Dec 1, 2017
    Bella Voce Performs For The 41st Annual ACDA-MN Event Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu A group of 40 talented singers went to Mahtomedi, Minnesota to sing for the 41st annual ACDA-MN State Conference (American Choral Directors Association of...
  • Monsignor John A. Radano Speaks At CSS

    - Dec 1, 2017
    A Review of Catholic Studies Fall Lecture Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica welcomed Monsignor John Radano, a clergy member, on Nov. 16 to orate his lecture: Lutheran and Catholic Relations 500 Years After...
  • Scholastica Welcomes Christmas

    - Dec 1, 2017
    Campus Ministry’s Advent Vespers Celebration Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu For years, the College of St. Scholastica has hosted the Advent Vespers Celebration in the Chapel. Advent is the season observed by many Christians that focuses on preparing...
  • Club Spotlight: International Club

    - Dec 1, 2017
    Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu International club has been very busy this year preparing for Culture Night and International Week. The students behind the scenes are truly Saints for all of their hard work thus this far. Many...
  • Students Agree ‘Tis the Season for Christmas Music

    - Dec 1, 2017
    Katelynne Schatz kschatz@css.edu Knowing when to begin listening to Christmas and seasonal music is generally a point of contention among people. Some view the beginning of November as the official start of the Christmas season while...
  • The Oxfam Hunger Banquet

    - Dec 1, 2017
    Melinda Rydberg mrydberg@css.edu Many St. Scholastica students attended the Oxfam Hunger Banquet, which gave them a new perspective on poverty and hunger around the world. The Hunger Banquet is held once every semester and is an...
  • Groupies Wanted

    - Nov 17, 2017
    The Rock Show Preview Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu Groups and groupies are preparing to get together for the upcoming Rock Show at the College of Saint Scholastica. Performers include Saints Drumline, Steel Band, World Drumming Ensemble, all...