Arts and Entertainment

  • CSS Celebrates Día De Los Muertos

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Latinx Student Union Hosts Sugar Skull Event Heidi Voigt hvoigt@css.edu On Nov. 1 at the College of St. Scholastica, nearly 30 students gathered around a pile of sugary lumps in the Intercultural Center. The night began...
  • Club Spotlight: VITA

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Breanna Cole bcole2@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica offers a vast variety of opportunities to be involved with the community, both at CSS and beyond. One of these opportunities is the club Volunteers Involved Through Action....
  • Coffeehouse Review: Andrew Plan

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Cuddling with Music and Pie Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu The line for the Andrew Plan Coffeehouse stretched out the door. Held in the the Student Union in Tower Hall, the Campus Activities Board (CAB) sponsored Coffeehouse, featuring...
  • Students Prefer Thanksgiving to Black Friday in Email Poll

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Katelynne Schatz kschatz@css.edu Thanksgiving break will be upon us within the next two weeks. This long-standing tradition generally means food, family, football and of course, time off from school—though maybe not time off from homework. However,...
  • Preview: Fall Catholic Studies Lecture

    - Nov 10, 2017
    Lutheran and Catholic Relations Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu The College of St. Scholastica will welcome ecumenist Monsignor John Radano later this month for the Fall Catholic Studies Lecture.. Radano will be presenting the lecture “Lutheran and Catholic...
  • Uncovering Midline Punctuation

    - Nov 10, 2017
    George Killough Presents The Best Canterbury Tales Manuscripts Lexi Anderson aanderson14@css.edu Languages can conceptually and literally be difficult to grasp. From the spoken form to the written form, language is complicated at best. In the upcoming...
  • Craven’s Lecture Ignites Controversy Over Nuclear Power

    - Nov 3, 2017
    Peace and Justice Lecture Review DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu The most recent Peace and Justice lecture inspired an immense number of questions. So many, in fact, the question period lasted around twice as long as the presentation...
  • Steven Brundage Wows the Crowd

    - Nov 3, 2017
    Alyssa Luukkonen aluukkonen@css.edu Steven Brundage’s rise to fame began with a simple YouTube video entitled “Magician gets out of Speeding Ticket with Magic!” The video shows Brundage performing a magic trick with a Rubik’s cube for...
  • Club Spotlight: ASL and Deaf Culture Club

    - Nov 3, 2017
    Jemma Provance jprovance@css.edu The St. Scholastica Campus prides itself on providing a wealth of new perspectives and opportunities to expand one’s worldview. There is little better way than checking out the ASL and Deaf Culture club,...
  • Preview: Sense and Sensibility

    - Oct 31, 2017
    Seeing the CSS Theatre’s Fall Production to be a ‘Sensible’ Time Investment. DyAnna Grondahl dgrondahl@css.edu Workers, actors and friends of the CSS Theatre have been carefully smithing the upcoming fall production of Sense and Sensibility. Jane...