• Groupies Wanted

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    The Rock Show Preview Kate Miller kmiller16@css.edu Groups and groupies are preparing to get together for the upcoming Rock Show at the College of Saint Scholastica. Performers include Saints Drumline, Steel Band, World Drumming Ensemble, all...
  • Ed Chevy Brings Awareness of Deaf Culture to CSS

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Alyssa Luukkonen aluukkonen@css.edu A man walked out onto the dimly lit stage of the Mitchell Auditorium holding a bag of chips in one hand, and reaching into the bag with the other. It’s not a chip...
  • HOOAH!: Erased

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Chad Graden cgraden@css.edu My ears are ringing so loudly they hurt. I’m not sure what happened; we were all here one moment, then suddenly I felt myself flying through the air. I can not see anyone...
  • Women’s Soccer Stumbles in NCAA Tournament

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Joe Stark jstark@css.edu After qualifying for the NCAA tournament two weeks ago, the College of St. Scholastica traveled to the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse to face the Eagles in the first round of the tournament last...
  • Upcoming: CHOICES 2nd Annual Casino Night

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Card games, music, mocktails, free food. What more do you need? Kelsi Rippberger krippberger@css.edu Come one, come all, to the 2nd Annual Casino Night hosted by CHOICES! This event will be put on by men’s and...
  • 500th Anniversary of the Protestant Reformation

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Emily Kiemele ekiemele@css.edu This year marks the 500th Anniversary of the Protestant Reformation, an event is commemorated by Catholics and Protestants alike. Dr. Kevin Vaughan, director of Catholic studies at the College of St. Scholastica, shared...
  • The Healing Power of Pet Therapy

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Katelyn Gehling kgehling@css.edu Pet therapy is a bustling event for students at the College of St. Scholastica. Students from all across campus come to pet and give some love to Spirit, the pet therapy dog at...
  • Dad Joke of the Week: 11/17/17

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Erika Badger ebadgeer@css.edu...Read More
  • Club Spotlight: CSS Oxfam

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Alyssa Luukkonen aluukkonen@css.edu There are over 65 clubs and organizations at the College of St. Scholastica, on subjects ranging from academic and career, to spirituality and ministry, to sports and outdoors. Social justice and service is...
  • Literature with Melinda: The Kite Runner

    by - Nov 17, 2017
    Melinda Rydberg mrydberg@css.edu This week’s literature recommendation is an inspiring story, a powerful novel about true friendship and trust. If one needs a break from the endless amount of homework and studying, please feel free to...